Post by Rhian – Day 4 Conducting Qualitative Interviews

When seeing and talking to the women involved in the income generation project it made me look the quality of someone’s life in a wider view than I did before. In England, if I had looked on paper about the impact of the projects on finances and autonomy, I may not have thought that the project has changed the women live that much. However, when talking to them, I never knew that something as small as a community network could make such a positive impact on a person’s life. And that is a lesson I will take from this trip – never to underestimate the power something that may not otherwise be considered crucial can have in breaking the poverty cycle.

Standard

Leave a Reply

